A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Faculty and Staff

Faculty, Staff, and Administration

Administration

Interim Dean

Ronald Carter, PhD
Interim Dean
Provost, Loma Linda University
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4745
Fax: (909) 558-7973

Executive Associate Dean

Rashid Mosavin, PhD, MBA
Executive Associate Dean
Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7728
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email: rmosavin@llu.edu

Associate Deans

Alan Connelly, MBA
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7415
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email: aconnelly@llu.edu

Nancy Kawahara, PharmD, MSEd
Associate Dean for Assessment and Professional Affairs
Associate Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7401
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: nkawahara@llu.edu

Paul Norris, PharmD
Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs
Professor, Pharmacy Practice
Shyrock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4000 x43547
Email: pnorris@llu.edu

Linda M. Williams, MS
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Admissions
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4885
Fax: (909) 558-4859
Email: lwilliams@llu.edu

Directors

Andrew Haglund, MS
Director of Enrollment and Alumni Affairs
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7826
Fax: (909) 558-7924
Email: ahaglund@llu.edu

John Nafie, MBA
Senior Development Officer
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-3216
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email: JONafie@llu.edu

Jim Pinder, JD, MBA
Director of Academic Affairs
Assistant Professor, Pharmacetical and Administrative Siences
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4967
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email: jpinder@llu.edu

Duane Tan, MAT
Director of Support Services
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4615
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email: dutan@llu.edu

Assistants to the Deans

Milly Brieno
Assistant to the Dean for Student Affairs & Admissions
Office of Student Affairs and Admissions
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7441
Fax: (909) 558-4859
Email: mbrieno@llu.edu

Guisella Lundgren, BA
Assistant to the Dean
Office of the Dean
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4745
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email:glundgren@llu.edu

Jennifer Mathew, MA
Assistant to the Executive Associate Dean
Office of the Executive Associate Dean
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7537
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: jmathew@llu.edu

Rithy Tamba, BA
Assistant to the Dean for Assessment and Professional Affairs 
Office of Assessment and Professional Affairs
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5944
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: rhorm@llu.edu

Top

Admissions and Records

Cindy Perez
Senior Admissions & Records Analyst
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-1300
Fax: (909) 558-4859
Email: cperez@llu.edu

Arnie Salgado, BA
Senior Admissions & Records Analyst
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-1300
Fax: (909) 558-4859
Email: asalgado@llu.edu

Top

Department of Experiential and Continuing Education

Rashid Mosavin, PhD, MBA
Interim Chair
Executive Associate Dean
Associate Professor, Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7728
Fax: (909) 558-7973
Email: rmosavin@llu.edu

Anthony Esquivel
Administrative Assistant
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7548
Fax: (909) 558-0234
Email: aesquivel@llu.edu

Bernadette Malqued, MBA
Administrative Assistant
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel: (909) 558-7378
Fax: (909) 558-0234
Email: bpmalqued@llu.edu

Bushra McCarty
Administrative Assistant
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-8152
Fax: (909) 558-0234
Email: bmccarty@llu.edu

Camilo Primero, BA
Administrative Assistant
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7595
Fax: (909) 558-0234
Email: cpgrimero@llu.edu

Top

Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences

Willie Davis, PhD
Chair
Associate Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21012
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7527
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: wldavis@llu.edu

Daphne Zamora
Administrative Secretary
Department of Pharmaeutical and Administrative Sciences
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21004
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5890
Fax: (909) 558-0046
Email: dazamora@llu.edu

Kristopher Boyle, PhD
Assistant Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21010
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5593
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: kboyle@llu.edu

Paul Gavaza, PhD
Associate Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7704
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: pgavaza@llu.edu

Elvin A. Hernandez, DrPH, MPH, MCHES
Associate Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7725
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: eahernandez@llu.edu

Kathryn Knecht, PhD
Associate Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21014
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7523
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: kknecht@llu.edu

Richard Maskiewicz, PhD
Associate Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21018
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-9473
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: rmaskiewicz@llu.edu

Victoria Maskiewicz, PhD
Associate Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21016
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-9754
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: vmaskiewicz@llu.edu

Wei-Xing Shi, PhD
Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21020
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7008
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: wshi@llu.edu

David J. Weldon, PhD
Assistant Professor
Chan Shun Pavilion, Room 21008
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5995
Fax: (909) 558-0755
Email: djweldon@llu.edu

Top

Department of Pharmacy Practice 

Javad Tafreshi, PharmD, BCPS-AQ Cardiology, F.A.H.A.
Chair
Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7730
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: jtafreshi@llu.edu

Rebecca J. Cheung, PharmD, BCPS-AQ Cardiology
Vice-Chair
Associate Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-8153
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: rcheung@llu.edu

Kyla Wright, BA
Administrative Assistant
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7537
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: kylawright@llu.edu

Norm Hamada, PharmD
Professor
Pharmacy Residency Program Director
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4000 x47386
Email: nhamada@llu.edu

Alireza Hayatshahi, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5917
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: ahayatshahi@llu.edu

Lisa Hong , PharmD
AssistantProfessor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4882
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: lhong@llu.edu

Lee Nguyen, PharmD, BCPS-AQ ID
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7031
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: leenguyen@llu.edu

Kristine A. Parbuoni, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
Residency Academic Coordinator
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7235
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: kparbuoni@llu.edu

Jody Santos , PharmD
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7530
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: jmsantos@llu.edu

Huyentran Tran, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7972
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: huytran@llu.edu

Andy Williams, PharmD, BCPP
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4140
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: amwilliams@llu.edu

Joycelyn Yamzon, PharmD, BCACP
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-7565
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: amjyamzon@llu.edu

Farnoosh Zough, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Shryock Hall
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 558-4958
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: fzough@llu.edu

Top

Faculty - Voluntary

Stanley Weisser, RPh, D.H.L. (Hon)
Associate Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice

Top

Research Associates

Ike dela Pena , PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
Chan Shun Pavilion
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5313
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: idelapena@llu.edu

Guofang Shen , PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
Chan Shun Pavilion
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5946
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: gshen@llu.edu

Sara Solak, BS
Research Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
Chan Shun Pavilion
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel: (909) 651-5603
Fax: (909) 558-0446
Email: ssolak@llu.edu

Abby Jones-Weldon , PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
Chan Shun Pavilion
Loma Linda, CA 92350
Tel.: (909) 651-5782
Fax: (909) 558-7927
Email: aweldon@llu.edu
 

Top