A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Faculty

Department of Experiential and Continuing Education

Shryock Hall
Loma Linda University
24745 Steward St.
Loma Linda, CA 92350

Bushra McCarty
Administrative Assistant
bmccarty@llu.edu
909-558-8152
Fax: (909) 558-0234

Kathleen Hill Besinque, PharmD, MSEd, FASHP, FCSHP
Chair/Professor
kbesinque@llu.edu
909-558-7238
Fax: (909) 558-0234

 

Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences

Chan Shun Pavilion
11175 Campus St.
Loma Linda, CA 92350

Willie Davis, PhD
Chair/Associate Professor
wldavis@llu.edu
(909) 558-7527
Fax: 909- 558-0755

Daphne Zamora
Administrative Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
dazamora@llu.edu
909-558-5890
Fax: 909- 558-0046

Kristopher Boyle, PhD
Assistant Professor
kboyle@llu.edu
909-651-5593
Fax: (909) 558-0755

Kathryn Knecht, PhD
Associate Professor
kknecht@llu.edu
9095587523
Fax: (909) 558-0755

Wei-Xing Shi, PhD
Professor
wshi@llu.edu
909-558-7008
Fax: (909) 558-0755

Elvin A. Hernandez, DrPH, MPH, MCHES
Vice Chair/Associate Professor
eahernandez@llu.edu
909-558-7725
Fax: (909) 558-7927

Olayemi Adeoye, PhD
Assistant Professor
oadeoye@llu.edu
909-651-5890
Fax: (909) 558-0755

Paul Gavaza, PhD
Associate Professor
pgavaza@llu.edu
909-558-7004
Fax: (909) 558-7927

Richard Maskiewicz, PhD
Associate Professor
rmaskiewicz@llu.edu
909-558-9473
Fax: (909) 558-0755

Victoria Maskiewicz, PhD
Associate Professor
vmaskiewicz@llu.edu
909-558-9754
Fax: (909) 558-0755

Department of Pharmacy Practice

Shryock Hall
Loma Linda University
24745 Steward St.
Loma Linda, CA 92350

Rebecca Tran, PharmD, BCPS-AQ Cardiology
Vice-Chair/Associate Professor
rcheung@llu.edu
909-558-8153
Fax: 909- 558-7927

Jody Gonzales, PharmD, MSG, CGP, BCPS
Assistant Professor 
jmigonzales@llu.edu
909-558-7972
Fax: 909-558-7927

Lisa Hong, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
lhong@llu.edu
909-558-4882
Fax: 909-558-7927

Justin Kinney, PharmD
Assistant Professor
jkinney@llu.edu
909-558-5858
Fax: 909-558-7927

Kristine A. Parbuoni, PharmD, BCPPS
Assistant Professor
Residency Academic Coordinator

kparbuoni@llu.edu
909-558-7235
Fax: 909-558-7927

Caroline Sierra, PharmD, BCPPS
Assistant Professor
csierra@llu.edu
909-558-7530
Fax: 909-558-7927

Huyentran Tran, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
huytran@llu.edu
909-558-7972
Fax: 909-558-7927

Farnoosh Zough, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor
fzough@llu.edu
909-558-4958
Fax: 909-558-7927

Javad Tafreshi, PharmD, BCPS-AQ Cardiology, F.A.H.A.
Chair/Professor
jtafreshi@llu.edu
909-558-7730
Fax: 909- 558-7927

Phalla Tollon, BA
Administrative Assistant
Department of Pharmacy Practice
ptolon@llu.edu
909-558-7537
Fax: 909- 558-7927

Alireza Hayatshahi, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor
ahayatshahi@llu.edu
909-651-5917
Fax: 909-558-7927

Jessa Koch, PharmD
Assistant Professor
jkoch@llu.edu
909-558-7031
Fax: 909-558-7927

Joycelyn Yamzon, PharmD, BCACP, AE-C
Assistant Professor

jyamzon@llu.edu
909-558-7565
Fax: 909-558-7927

Voluntary Faculty

Stanley Weisser, RPh, D.H.L. (Hon)
Associate Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice

 

Research Associates

Chan Shun Pavilion
11175 Campus St.
Loma Linda, CA 92350

Guofang Shen, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
gshen@llu.edu
909-651-5946
Fax: 909-558-7927

Ike dela Pena, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
idelapena@llu.edu
909-651-5313
Fax: 909-558-7927

Sara Solak, BS
Laboratory Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical and Administrative Sciences
ssolak@llu.edu
909-651-5603
Fax: 909-558-0446